Vegan meals: between tradition and colonization

VEGAN, NO ANIMAL INVOLVED A product is considered vegan when none of its ingredients comes from an animal source. That meaning, it will never include meat, fish, dairy, eggs, honey or additives like carmine, a colourant made of cochineal. What it does include: veggies, nuts, legumes, cereals, pseudo-cereals like quinoa, seeds, seaweed; fermented food like […]